Choice Privileges Rewards Levels: Which Level Is For You?

Hotels10 months ago
man standing beside counter


If you are a frequent traveler and enjoy staying in hotels, you may be familiar with Choice Privileges, the loyalty program offered by Choice Hotels. This program allows members to earn points for their stays and redeem them for various rewards. However, you may be wondering which reward level is the right fit for you. In this article, we will explore the different Choice Privileges rewards levels and help you determine which one suits your needs and preferences.

Chase Freedom Flex℠

Best for Beginners

Intro offer


Annual Fee


Recommended Credit





Choice Privileges offers four levels of rewards: Blue, Gold, Platinum, and Diamond. Let's take a closer look at each level and what they have to offer.


Blue Level:

The Blue level is the entry-level for Choice Privileges members. As soon as you join the loyalty program, you will be enrolled at this level. At the Blue level, you can earn points for your stays, receive exclusive member rates, and have access to member-only promotions. While this level does not offer any exclusive benefits, it is a good starting point for occasional travelers or those who are new to the program.


Gold Level:

To reach the Gold level, you need to stay at least 10 nights or earn 8,000 points in a calendar year. Once you achieve Gold status, you will enjoy all the benefits of the Blue level, plus some additional perks. These perks include a 10% bonus on base points earned, early check-in and late check-out upon availability, and exclusive reservations and customer service phone numbers. The Gold level is suitable for travelers who stay frequently at Choice Hotels and want to maximize their rewards.


Platinum Level:

The Platinum level is the next tier in the Choice Privileges rewards program. To attain Platinum status, you must stay at least 20 nights or earn 12,000 points in a calendar year. In addition to the benefits of the Blue and Gold levels, Platinum members receive a 25% bonus on base points earned, an extended booking window for reward nights, and the ability to book reward nights at discounted rates. Platinum status is ideal for travelers who frequently stay at Choice Hotels and want to enjoy enhanced rewards and privileges.


Diamond Level:

The Diamond level is the highest tier in the Choice Privileges rewards program. To achieve Diamond status, you need to stay at least 40 nights or earn 24,000 points in a calendar year. Diamond members receive all the benefits of the previous levels, along with a 50% bonus on base points earned, a welcome gift upon arrival, and guaranteed room availability up to 48 hours in advance. This level is perfect for frequent travelers who want to enjoy the utmost rewards and VIP treatment.

Choosing the right reward level depends on your travel habits and preferences. If you are an occasional traveler or new to the program, the Blue level may be sufficient. However, if you frequently stay at Choice Hotels and want to maximize your rewards, consider aiming for the Gold, Platinum, or Diamond level.

Remember, as you progress through the rewards levels, you will unlock more benefits and privileges. So, if you find yourself frequently staying at Choice Hotels, it may be worth putting in the effort to reach a higher tier.


In conclusion, the Choice Privileges rewards program offers various levels with increasing benefits and privileges. Assess your travel patterns and determine which level aligns with your needs and preferences. By choosing the right rewards level, you can make the most out of your stays and enjoy a range of perks and rewards. Happy travels!

four pillow across a man wearing grey polo shirt